Oh how I love to see people do stupid things in the name of tradition and fun. The "Running of the bulls" in Spain is no different.
Who do you suppose thought this was a good idea? "Hey, I got an idea. Let's take 1,200 pound bulls and let them loose on the streets of Spain. Then, we'll run in front of them and try to outrun them."
Sounds like a bad episode of "Jackass" doesn't it? Oh well, we American's have just as dangerous traditions as well. "Hey, on the nation's birthday, let's light off fireworks in a manner that should send several people to the hospital and kill a few here and there" I'm sure there are many other traditions that we have that are equally dangerous, that one is just the one that popped into my head. :)
Travis
travis@rightwinglunatic.com
Monday, July 09, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment