So gas goes down to $2.25 and all of a sudden a huge spike in SUV sales??? Wow, some people really are stupid. What's even worse is that people think "$2.25 isn't too bad, it could be $3.00" when a little more then a year ago it was $1.85. So oil companies are still hitting you with an additional 40 cents per gallon and no one seems to mind. This is why I loved my little Honda Insight I had. I got upwards of 125 mpg on flat open roads and 55 mpg going up and down hills. Now that I think about it, I should see if I can find me another one of those little guys. The only problem is that they aren't good cars if you want to have things like dignity and picking up girls. :)
Travis
travis@rightwinglunatic.com
Thursday, November 02, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment